Posted in Skincare

Face Masks

As you know, there is no dearth of skin care products . From budget to high end to luxury we have plenty of options and well within our reach but it often causes problems. Reason :- we don’t know which one to buy and the internet is full of reviews. Irony right :p I can guarantee this is not a fake review, look at the number of views and followers, who will pay me to spread lies?
Anyway today, I am going to rate all the face masks (sheets or otherwise) that I have used.

In 2020, I started skin care and thus used a lot of skin care products. My cosmetologist thinking that all these products might upset my skin suggested me to use this mask every week.

It is a cleaning mask. You apply it and wash it off with warm water after 20-30 minutes. This mask has algae aloe and is supposed to have a soothing effect on your skin.

But since my skin didn’t get irritated I don’t know whether this product worked or not. Or maybe it worked and that’s why my skin didn’t get irritated.But I can tell you, it wont cause acne or anything.

Price : Rs 1960 at Nykaa

You can try it if your skin is irritated and has redness. 1/10 won’t buy.

I saw an Instagram blogger suggesting this sleeping mask. She suggested few others as well but all of them except this were either out of stock or not available in India. Thus, I bought this one.

It is supposed to be applied long after your PM routine and to be left on your skin. It provide hydration for a soft silky skin in the morning.

This mask is actually very effective in providing hydration. I am in Mussoorie and I don’t need to tell you how dry your skin feels in winters. Now multiply that dryness by 5 because the temperature drops to 0 to -2 degree here . Yet my skin never felt dry. I apply this pack every night without fail. There have been days when I have not done AM routine and yet felt all moisturized only and only because of this.

The sleeping mask is very thick and doesn’t clog pore or cause acne. You don’t need a whole lot of it to apply it on your face and neck. And that is one of its short-coming too. It is so thick it doesn’t get absorbed quickly. So you can’t sleep after applying it. You will have to wait for it to get absorbed a little. Otherwise, it will just get smudged on your pillow and the pillow will have the skin you want and you would be Rs 2500 poorer with just the same skin.

Price : Rs 2549 at Nykaa

150/10 would recommend

Price : Rs 840 for 4 at Eclat Official

I had already been buying their moisturizer and under eye cream so I thought of trying their facial sheet mask too. And I must say I was pleasantly surprised. My skin looked very plump and hydrated. The serum last on your skin for longer than 30 minutes. Plus it isn’t very expensive. And it’s made in India

100/10 would recommend 😀

Price : Rs 290 for 1 at Eclat Official

Just like other normal people, I also fell into their trap. I thought if Hydra Nourish works so well this must be good too. But it isn’t . You wouldn’t see any significant difference. It’s the same thing for 80 rupees extra

-5/10 would recommend

This is one of the most difficult face mask to procure. Would you believe I had to enlist myself in it’s subscriber list to get a notification when the product becomes available. And after like 6 months of getting into the list, I was able to lay my hands on it. But then after 3-4 days I received a call saying the jar got out of stock can I make do with four tube of 30grams each . I did the mask and reached to the conclusion I was making a profit of 10grams so I agreed.

It is also a cleaning mask. You wash it off after like 20-30 minutes. It doesn’t dry off on your skin but you will feel that its getting absorbed. I would like to think that it works. But I haven’t seen any significant change. I am still using this one , so will update if I see any changes!

Price : Rs 2250 at Beauty Barn

Cant say yet!

Hope, my experience benefits you. And if you have used any face mask that you think works please let me benefit from your experience as well 😀

Author:

I was an amateur blogger. Then I lost my job to COVID and became a professional blogger.

2 thoughts on “Face Masks

Leave a comment