Posted in Skincare

Honest Reviews : Lip Balms

Winters remind us of many things, one of them being lip balms. Lip balms are essential but some lip balms are not worth our money. Here I am going to list the ones I used and which of them worked for me and which of them didn’t. So, that you buy better!!

Lip Sense Lip Cream :

Rating: 2.5 out of 5.

The cream promises to protect the lips from dry air, moisturizes them, to make them plum and pink

It moisturizes the lips very well, but even Vaseline does that. My lips didn’t become plum or pink

Ingredients : Natural actives, skin essential vitamins, nourishing oils and hyaluronic acid

Price : Rs 329 for 50g

Am I going to buy it again? No

You can buy it here

Namyaa LipSerum:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I read about it on Nykaa and bought. And I think this is the best purchase I made reading reviews. It is soft and creamy on the lips. It repaired my chapped lips overnight and I feel my lips are also becoming pinker. It doesn’t have fragrance and has a sweet taste which can even be felt hours after applying it.

Ingredients : Aloe Vera, VitaminE , Liquorice Extracts

Price : Rs 180 for 30g

Am I going to buy it again? Yes!! But that won’t be needed as of now because a single tube will last a year

You can buy it here

The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Serum :

Rating: 0.5 out of 5.

*only if I could give zero

This is another product I bought reading reviews and since it was sold out online, I walked down to their Store to buy it and boy, I was wrong. It does nothing. It puts a sticky layer on your lips , so that lips look glossy for a while.

Price : Rs 345 for 42g

Ingredients : Coconut oil is the only ingredient I know from the list

Am I going to buy it again? No.

You can buy it here. But you shouldn’t

Himalaya Lip Balm:

Rating: 2.5 out of 5.

Price : Rs 34 for 10gms

Ingredients : Wheatgerm oil, Carrotseed Oil

It moisturizes the lips well but nothing else.

You can buy it here

Nivea Lip Balm :

Rating: 1.5 out of 5.

Moisturizes well but nothing else and it won’t protect your lips from sun damage because SPF is too low. It comes in different colours too. But not worth 112 rupees

Price : Rs 112 for 4.8gm

Ingredients : Glycerin and water and some seed oil and some butter

You can buy it here

Sebamed Lip Defense :

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Price : Rs 425 for 4.8gm

Ingredients : VitaminE

Since it has a SPF 30, it protects your lips from Sun damage. So if you are going out in the Sun, you should use it. However it doesn’t do much for chapped lips

You can buy it here

Juicy Chemistry Blood Orange and Rosehip

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Price : Rs 350 for 5g

Ingredients : Vitamin C

This is a miracle for chapped lips. It has a very mild fresh orangish fragrance.

Am I going to buy it again? Yes!! and again and again

Get it here

Author:

I was an amateur blogger. Then I lost my job to COVID and became a professional blogger.

2 thoughts on “Honest Reviews : Lip Balms

  1. I just found you
    I am Sahil Jalindar Zodage from RPS DHARUHERA
    Your class 6 Thomas Edison batch 2018-19
    You left us all crying.
    Even Gauransh left the school after you left.
    I too left this year currently I am in Pune
    Nice to see you were too in Mahabaleshwar
    You were the one who helped me defeat stutter or stammering.
    Thanks alot mam

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Sahil, so good to see your comment. If I knew you were in Pune, would have met you for sure 🙂
      I am so grateful, that I was able to bring positive change in your life.
      Thankyou!

      Like

Leave a comment